St. Philip's C of E Primary School

Together We Achieve

Bolton Old Road, Atherton, Manchester, M46 9FD

01942 883919

Welcome to St. Philip’s Primary

Meet our Governors

The Governors at St. Philip’s have been elected by Atherton Parochial Church Council, Wigan Educational Authority, the teaching staff, non-teaching staff and parents of the school.

The composition of the Governing Body for the current academic year is as follows: 


Chair Person and Foundation Governor                           Mrs K Abbott

Vice Chairperson and Foundation Governors                   Mrs J Hornby

Diocesan Governor                                                           Mrs B Catterall

Headteacher (ex-officio)                                                    Miss L Rigby

Clerk to the Governing Body                                             Miss L Ward

Foundation Governor                                                        Mr D Bennett

Foundation Governor                                                        Mrs L Bennett

Foundation Governor                                                        Mr A Hardman

Foundation Governor                                                        Mrs M Hewitt

Foundation Governor                                                        Mrs A Whittaker

L.A Governor                                                                     Mr C Wilson

Staff Governor                                                                   Mr D Aadahl

Parent Governor                                                                Mr C Bleakley

Parent Governor                                                                Mrs J Kinney

Parent Governor                                                                Mr  A Gorton

Adopt a Governor Scheme & Governor Responsibilities

Governor Information and Attendance at Meetings